Gaja - Dagromis Barolo - 2019

Italy

Gaja

Dagromis Barolo 2019

110,00 €
Gaja - Sito Moresco Langhe DOP - 2021

Italy

Gaja

Sito Moresco Langhe DOP 2021

From 75,00 €

Italy

Ah Italy, what a beautiful hedonistic country, people of the Dolce Vita, but what difficulty in understanding its wine organization! The key to understanding the naming system in Italy is to think of it as several small countries rather than a single homogeneous country because each region has its own naming system. Italy can, however, give wine lovers a multitude of wines with varied and unique flavors and styles, as well as bottles filled with surprise and creativity. Unfortunately, it also produces a large quantity of soulless and characterless wines which are sold under their most useful and commercially reputable name: Pinot Grigio, Chianti, Valpolicella, Lambrusco, Prosecco and many others...

But let's talk a little history, viticulture in Italy dates back to ancient times and it originated in Greece. The Etruscans would have planted vines and Greek immigrants would have improved and modified the grape varieties who subsequently called this country "Oenotria": the country of wine. At the height of the Roman Empire, wine held an important place in daily life and certain regions already stood out for the excellence of their product. The Romans also established numerous vineyards in Europe, leaving an indelible testimony to their invasion.

Today Italy is the largest wine producer in the world, ahead of France. Italy is divided into three climatic areas. The northern mountains experience a fairly harsh mountain climate. The “middle of the boot” plain is the domain of the continental climate with cold winters and hot, stormy summers. In the "southern part of the Italian boot" the Mediterranean climate reigns with very hot and very dry summers without forgetting the islands of Sicily and Sardinia. In summary, Italy produces wines of great variety thanks to its 200 different grape varieties, many of which originate from their lands. It is a country just as complex as its wines which deserve to be explored!

Recently Viewed

Gaja - Dagromis Barolo - 2019

Italie

Gaja Dagromis Barolo 2019
110,00 €
Gaja - Sito Moresco Langhe DOP - 2021

Italie

Gaja Sito Moresco Langhe DOP 2021
À partir de 75,00 €

L'Italie

Ah l'Italie, quel beau pays hédoniste, peuple de la Dolce Vita, mais quelle difficulté de comprendre son organisation viticole! La clé pour comprendre le système d'appellation en Italie est de la considérer comme plusieurs petits pays plutôt qu'un seul pays homogène car chaque région à son propre système d’appellation. L'Italie peut pourtant donner aux amateurs, une multitude de vins aux saveurs, aux styles variés et uniques ainsi que des bouteilles remplies de surprise et de créativité. Elle produit malheureusement aussi une grande quantité de vins sans âme et sans caractère qui sont vendus sous leur nom le plus utile et le plus réputé sur le plan commercial : Pinot Grigio, Chianti, Valpolicella, Lambrusco, Prosecco et bien d'autres...

Mais parlons un peu d'histoire, la viticulture en Italie remonte à la plus haute antiquité et elle est originaire de Grèce. Les Étrusques auraient implanté la vigne et les immigrants grecs auraient amélioré et modifié l'encépagement qui ont par la suite appelé ce pays "Oenotria" : le pays du vin. A l'apogée de l'empire romain, le vin tenait une place importante dans la vie quotidienne et déjà certaines régions se démarquaient par l'excellence de leur produit. Les Romains ont également implanté de nombreux vignobles en Europe, laissant ainsi un témoignage indélébile de leur invasion.

Aujourd'hui l'Italie est le plus important producteur de vin au monde devant la France. L'Italie est partagée en trois domaines climatiques. Les montagnes du Nord connaissent un climat montagnard assez rude. La plaine du "milieu de la botte" est le domaine du climat continental aux hivers froids et aux étés chauds et orageux. Dans la partie "sud de la botte" italienne règne le climat méditerranéen aux étés très chauds et très secs sans oublier les îles de Sicile et de Sardaigne. En résumé l'Italie produit des vins d'une grande variété grâce à ses 200 cépages différents dont beaucoup sont originaires de leurs terres. C'est un pays tout aussi complexe que ses vins qui méritent d'être exploré!

Récemment Consulté